Edelburg Development \\ A lion is always right

Task

A new residential complex, built by the bright characteristic Kyiv developer Edelburg at the bottom of Staronavodnicka street, immediately went beyond the usual consumer framework. Location, ambition and emotion required an extraordinary view. It is impossible to exchange or lose in the hectic one-of-a-kind place — the foot of Kyiv Pechersk. The Royal ® Advertising team likes such tasks a lot, so we undertook the development of naming, identification and positioning of the new brand on the map of Kyiv new buildings.

Realization

The process of naming was harmonic and even easy. The royal place, a small village on the first line of Pechersk, the southeastern gate of small Kyiv in the performance of Edelburg — is there a name more capacious and accurate than Edeldorf? This was the birth of one more key point on the Kyiv "Edel map".

 

The image of the newly made brand was born thanks to the deep immersion of Royal ® Advertising experts in the wisdom of the heraldic heritage of the genealogical chain linking the local lands with antique family satellites.

Feature

A unique manifestation of the Edeldorf image was the combination of the image of the rising lion in the classic heraldic posture typical of the whole galaxy, the constellation of state emblems, from Jerusalem, through the Spanish León and Luxembourg to Finland and Norway, with the neoclassical image of the carved head of the predator, giving the image a complete emotion of strength, courage and generosity.

 

Did you know that the difference between the terms "lion" and "leopard" in heraldry is not zoological, but purely heraldic, and the difference is in the pose? However, this is a completely different story ...

The comments

comments powered by Disqus
RU EN

Edeldorf_01.jpg

Edelburg Development \\ Лев всегда прав

Задача

Новый жилой комплекс, возводимый ярким характерным киевским девелопером Edelburg внизу Старонаводницкой улицы, сразу выпал из всех привычных для потребителя контекстных рамок. Всё в нём — и локация, и амбиция, и эмоция — требовало неординарного взгляда. Нельзя разменять, потерять в суете единственное в своём роде место — подножие киевского Печерска. Такие задачи всегда по душе независимому агентству Royal ® Advertising, взявшемуся за разработку нейминга, айдентики и позиционирования нового бренда на карте киевских новостроев.

Решение

С именем нового объекта всё сложилось гармонично и даже легко. Царское место, маленькая деревня на первой линии Печерска, юго-восточные ворота малого Киева в исполнении Edelburg — разве есть имя этому творению, более ёмкое и меткое, чем Edeldorf? Так родилась ещё одна ключевая точка на киевской эдель-карте.

 

Образ же новоиспечённого бренда родился, благодаря глубокому погружению специалистов Royal ® Advertising в премудрости геральдического наследия генеалогической цепи, связывающей здешние земли с античными семейными сателлитами.

Edelburg_02.jpg
Edelburg_03.jpg
Edelburg_04.jpg
Edelburg_05.jpg
Edelburg_06.jpg
Edelburg_07.jpg
Edelburg_08.jpg
Edelburg_09.jpg
Edelburg_10.jpg
Edelburg_11.jpg

Фишка

Уникальным проявлением образа Edeldorf стало сочетание образа восстающего льва в классической геральдической позе, свойственной целой плеяде, созвездию государственных гербов, от Иерусалима, через испанский Леон и Люксембург до Финляндии и Норвегии, с неоклассическим образом мелкодетализированной головы хищника, придающей образу законченную эмоцию силы, мужества и великодушия.

 

Знаете ли вы, что в геральдике разница между терминами «лев» и «леопард» является не зоологической, а сугубо геральдической, и разница эта — в позе? Впрочем, это уже совсем другая история…

Коментарии

comments powered by Disqus
RU EN