Baltic Black Sea Council \\ Baltic Black Sea Council


As a strategic partner of the international organization Baltic-Black Sea Council, the unexpected task lay on the shoulders of the independent agency Royal ® Advertising: reconsider the recent historical events and to install it to a wide audience in a maximally available way.


In 1991, one meeting forced all the world press to reprint a world map: a document signed by the leaders of Russia, Ukraine and Belarus made from one country, that occupied ⅙ part of the land, 15 independent states.


Today, the live participants of the event, which changed the course of the history, as they say, became the heroes of our publicistic video, announcing the future cycle and visualizing the whole sequence of events to the present day.


How to uncover that side of History, which is not written in textbooks objectively and accessible? The solution is obvious. The best way is to tell the story from the first person. Only in this way we will  avoid doublespending-collisions and retain the meaning in its original form.


We divided one global task into two interrelated manifestations: we created a web resource and a teaser video, which explain the relationship between modernity and the events of the ХХ century, that were precursors of the present.


It seems that nothing can go wrong, if instead of professional actors are the main politicians of the Eastern Europe of the twentieth century. If Stanislav Shushkevych, Leonid Kravchuk and Gennady Burbulis were in the same studio at the same time?


Nevertheless, all this could turn into a standard interview, which will be forgotten in 5 minutes after viewing.



Therefore, we went the other way,we have completely abandoned the pre-written plot.


The result of the decision #on_the_border was frank and emotional conversation about the ups and downs and overall responsibility to humanity. This conversation is not about politics, it is a conversation about the history.


History, which we thought we knew ...

The comments

comments powered by Disqus

BBSC_web_02_1920pxl.jpg

Baltic Black Sea Council \\ Baltic Black Sea Council

Задача

В качестве стратегического партнёра международной организации Baltic-Black Sea Council на плечи независимого агентства Royal ® Advertising легла неожиданная задача: переосмыслить недавние исторические события и максимально доступно проинсталлировать их широкой аудитории.

 

В 1991 году одна встреча заставила все типографии планеты перепечатать карту мира: документ, подписанный лидерами России, Украины и Белоруси сделал из одной страны, занимавшей ⅙ часть суши, 15 независимых государств.

Сегодня живые участники события, изменившего, как принято говорить, ход истории, выступили героями нашего публицистического видео-полотна, анонсирующего будущий цикл и визуализирующий всю последовательность событий до наших дней.

 

Как раскрыть ту грань Истории, о которой не пишут в учебниках объективно и доступно?  
Решение очевидно. Лучший способ — рассказать историю от первого лица. Только так мы избежим doublespending-коллизии и сохраним смысл в его первозданном виде.

Решение

Мы разделили одну глобальную задачу на два взаимосвязанных проявления: создали веб-ресурс и тизерное видео, которые объясняют взаимосвязь между современностью и событиями ХХ века, являющимися её предтечами.

 

Казалось бы, что может пойти не так, если вместо профессиональных актеров — главные политики Восточной Европы ХХ века? Если в одной студии в одно и то же время собрались Станислав Шушкевич, Леонид Кравчук и Геннадий Бурбулис?

 

Тем не менее — все это могло превратиться в стандартное интервью, которое забудут через 5 минут после просмотра.

Поэтому мы пошли другим путем — полностью отказались от заранее написанного сюжета.

BBSC_web_03_1920pxl.jpg
BBSC_web_04_1920pxl.jpg
BBSC_web_05_1920pxl.jpg
BBSC_web_06_1920pxl.jpg
BBSC_web_07_1920pxl.jpg
BBSC_web_08_1920pxl.jpg

Фишка

Результатом решения #на_грани стал откровенный и эмоциональный разговор о взлетах, падениях и общей ответственности перед человечеством. Это разговор не о политике — это разговор об истории.
Истории, которую, как мы думали, мы знаем...

Коментарии

comments powered by Disqus
RU EN